The Annual General Meeting of Cornwall Ladies Captains Golf Society scheduled for 12th October 2020 will be carried out virtually by email. Papers for the meeting were circulated including the nomination form and Minutes of the 2019 AGM. In order that the general committee may act on your behalf during the next twelve months, we need your consent to elect the new committee via email. When conditions permit, a committee meeting will be convened to discuss any outstanding items or proposals.

Would you therefore please approve the following items via email before the 12th October. This is unprecedented and we accept that the Constitution requires voting by full paid up members only of the society, but we hope you will accept the good intent in this course of action. If you do not respond by 12th October 2020, it will be assumed that you consent to the following, and a majority vote will be accepted. All votes by email will be kept with the AGM file for future reference.

Please answer YES or NO to each category: a block 'YES or NO 1 -7' will suffice

- 1. We seek approval from you for Pat Hodge to be elected Society President for the 2020-2021 season. Pat has been duly proposed Janet Hawken and seconded Letitia Rivett-Old.
- 2. We seek approval from you for Brenda Williamson to be elected Captain for the 2020-2021 season. Brenda has been duly proposed Barbara Gray and seconded Nina Hann.
- 3. We seek approval from you for Maggie Holmes to be elected Vice-Captain for the 2020-2021 season. Maggie has been duly proposed Brenda Williamson and seconded Barbara Gray.
- 4. We seek approval from you for Letitia Rivett-Old to be re-elected Hon. Secretary for the 2020-2021 season. Letitia has been duly proposed, Lynne Dickinson and seconded Barbara Gray.
- 5. We seek your approval from you for Jenny Hamilton to be re-elected as Treasure for the 2020 2021 season Jenny has been duly proposed, Anna Harry and seconded, Brenda Williamson.
- 6. We seek your approval to adopt the accounts for the financial year as prepared by Treasurer Jenny Hamilton. **The accounts are attached with this document.**
- 7. We seek approval from you for the following to be re-elected to the General Committee:
 - Bev. Sullivan, duly proposed Janet Hawken, and seconded, Maggie Holmes.

The two committee members, Lynne Dickinson and Anna Harry were elected to the committee in 2019 for 3 years and therefore, according to the constitution a further vote is not required at this time.

The new committee will consist of the above elected officers and committee, together with, immediate Past Captain, Barbara Gray. Immediate Past President, Janet Hawken, is coopted for 2021.

Proposals submitted for consideration at the Annual General Meeting will be held over until everything is operational again. Having taken advice from County it would not be appropriate to discuss or pass any motions or proposals for voting by email or text. In view of the current medical emergency, the first full meeting of the new committee will take place when permitted under the new restrictions.

If you know of any member who does not have access to this, please inform them. If you have any queries, please contact me – letitia@chrisold.co.uk 01326 210134.

Letitia Rivett-Old
Hon. Secretary
4th October 2020